Motability Scheme at Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford

4.2
Rating 4.2
(23 reviews)
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 10:00 - 17:00

Welcome to Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford

Our fully trained Motability Scheme specialists are here to offer expert advice and help you choose the right car for your needs.

Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford can help you by:

  • Confirming your eligibility for the Motability Scheme
  • Supporting you in choosing the right car
  • Arranging a test drive
  • Ordering and supplying your new Motability Scheme car
  • Servicing and maintaining your car

Contact Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford on 01245355550 to make an appointment with our Motability specialist.

Contact information

Address
8 Bilton Road
Waterhouse Lane
Chelmsford CM1 2UP
GB
Phone Number
Call Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford on 01245 355550
Email
Reviews
Visit dealer website

Showroom details
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 10:00 - 17:00
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 17:00

Motability Scheme specialists:

  • Wayne Charter
  • Anthony Miller
  • Iggy Woodroffe
  • William Martin-Smith
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Motability service specialists:

  • David Green
  • Chelsea Whyman
  • Eliza Elvidge
  • Danielle Clegg
  • Danielle Campbell
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.
Click pin to expand map

Accessibility features at Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.

Reviews at Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford

  • Rating 5.0
    Brilliant dealership even though I used mg.
    They kept me updated throughout the service and even fitted the DAB chip that I had been waiting for since new.
    Very polite and helpful
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Hayley,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to hear of your brilliant experience you have been provided as our team work extremely hard to ensure customer satisfaction at all times.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 2.0
    Suburb
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Melanie,
    Thank you for your review.
    I am sorry to see the above comments and would first of all like to apologise.
    If you would be able to put all the above into an email to customer.care@glynhopkin.com they will be happy to look into this for yourself.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Good customer service
    Dean A
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Dean,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a good experience.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Amanda Benson. Anthony Miller was brilliant from day one to handover. He called me back when he said he would when I had any questions. He was thorough and helpful. Can’t recommend these guys and the motability scheme enough. Thank you having the car has changed our lives so much.
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Amanda,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is such a pleasure to hear of your brilliant experience you have been provided by Anthony at the Chelmsford branch and we are appreciative to note you will be recommending us.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 1.0
    The decision to stop the complimentary car wash is really poor customer care. A sign on the desk advised this is due to the third party provider not doing a good job, but why not just get a different provider. It’s small things like this that would make the difference between me using the dealer in the future. Lack of courtesy car availability for months is also an issue, as is being told you have to pay £30 insurance for the day. There is no way the dealership pay £7500 insurance a year which is what this equates to for 250 working days - all felt like bit of a rip off
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Beverley,
    Thank you for your review.
    I am sorry to see the above comments and would first of all like to apologise.
    If you would be able to put all the above into an email to customer.care@glynhopkin.com they will be happy to look into this for yourself.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Good customer service.
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Stephen,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a good experience.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Very friendly staff and I didn’t have to wait all that long while my car was serviced
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Emily,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a positive experience.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Darryl,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a positive experience.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Girls on desk were great really helpful and friendly
    Car could of been cleaned and hoovered after it’s service and like the last car company
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Shelley,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience!
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 3.0
    Reasonable service however no point doing online check in as the notes don’t appear to have been read
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Simon,
    Thank you for your review.
    I am sorry to see the above comments and would first of all like to apologise.
    If you would be able to put all the above into an email to customer.care@glynhopkin.com they will be happy to look into this for yourself.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 2.0
    The 2 stars are for trying to find a car that meets our spec although this is his day job. Took a long while to complete application previous motorbility advisor on current car did all this prior and just looked at our licenses on the day. I was told there was a glitch with my license on the application due to motorbility computer system however my husband as a named driver had no problems. My daughter who will be driving the vehicle the most hence need to change current vehicle couldn't be added. She was actually told by her driving examiner that her pass certificate was her driving license and took her provisional license off her and told her to use the certificate, however motorbility couldn't add her even though you are allowed 3 drivers on a vehicle. The man who dealt with us didn't even offer to add her once the application had been processed. We wasn't offered a drink despite coming some distance or even told to help ourselves to a drinks machine. The man didn't even deal with me just spoke to my husband. Didn't seem to know much about motorbility scheme or have any rappor with customers so possibly in the wrong job! Very small dealership so unable to see car properly squeezed in amongst others not even a test drive offered. Just a poor experience given the fact we have looked at several dealerships so far. Then the following day I received 2 text messages which he told my husband was Glyn Hopkins Fiat computer fault every time he sets a reminder it sends me a text. He couldn't even given me a timescale on collection just I will get a call when it's ready to collect.
    Also despite being a Fiat dealer the car can't be delivered to my local Fiat dealer in Kent so have to come back again which I am not looking forward to.
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Isabelle,
    Thank you for your review.
    I am sorry to see the above comments and would first of all like to apologise.
    If you would be able to put all the above into an email to customer.care@glynhopkin.com they will be happy to look into this for yourself.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 4.0
    All good
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Colin,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience!
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Such a great example of good customer care.
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Carol,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience!
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Good service
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Dean,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a positive experience.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Great focus on customer satisfaction. Very happy with service and consideration shown me while I waited for my car to be MOT’d
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Carol
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to note your feedback and will share your comments with our team, customer satisfaction is our main priority at Glyn Hopkin.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Good service.
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Stephen,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to hear of your positive experience you have been provided as our team work extremely hard to ensure customer satisfaction at all times.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent customer service from Tony miller
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Alison,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience from Tony!
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Tony miller has given me a excellent service
    From mrs alison bird
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Alison,
    Thank you for your review.
    It is a pleasure to note you have been provided with a positive experience from Tony at our Chelmsford branch.
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Polite, kept us well informed throughout the entire process and we were always met with the highest level of professionalism. Thank you Tony!
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Victoria,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience from Tony!
    Kind Regards,
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service
    Response from Glyn Hopkin Fiat Chelmsford
    Dear Tracey,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to hear you have been provided with a great experience from our Chelmsford branch!
    Kind Regards,

Similar Motability Scheme dealers