Motability Scheme at Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool

4.7
Rating 4.7
(25 reviews)
07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 08:00 - 14:00Closed Today

Contact information

Address
1 Ashworth Road
Blackpool FY4 5LP
GB
Phone Number
Call Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool on 01253 832832
Email
Reviews
Visit dealer website

Service centre details
07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 07:30 - 18:30 08:00 - 14:00Closed Today
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
SundayClosed

Motability service specialists:

  • Sue Harrop
  • David Pendlebury
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Accessibility features at Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.
Click pin to expand map

Welcome to Mercedes Benz Blackpool

At Marshall we take every individual's needs into consideration, so you can rely on our honest and expert advice when finding the perfect vehicle to suit your driving style.

Our trained Motability specialists are here to support you throughout the duration of your lease. Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool can help you by: Servicing and maintaining your car, Arranging the MOT at the end of your lease. Contact Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool on 01253832832 to make an appointment with our Motability specialist.

Reviews at Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool

  • Rating 5.0
    Very happy with my service experience at marshall's of blackpool .thank you
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good day. Thank you for taking the time to review us – we really appreciate your 5-star review and will be overjoyed to pass this along to our management team. Why not join us on social media to see our latest news and offers. Kind regards, Ellie, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Hi Tracy. Thank you for your 5 Star rating of Marshall Mercedes-Benz - we really appreciate it. Have a great day! Kind Regards, Nikki, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    They look after you whilst you’re waiting for your car. 2nd to none
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you Christopher. We really appreciate your five star review and will be delighted to pass your kind words onto the team. Kindest regards, Nikki, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 2.0
    I’m sure you’re expecting this , hopefully you will rectify the problems so it doesn’t happen to anyone else.
    I rang to book my car in for its MOT , I asked if I could have a loan car rather than wait , I was told that wouldn’t be possible as you don’t loan cars out for MOT’s I was confused by this as I had one last year , I was made to feel as though I was mistaken as you don’t do them . I do believe I was speaking with Hannah from the Preston call centre.
    On the day I took my car in I was told I could have a hire car , no problem at all.
    I rebooked for the following week.
    Unfortunately I wasn’t very well & I had to cancel that appointment, I spoke to a male who I didn’t catch his name , I explained that I needed to cancel my appointment the following day & the loan car that was ordered , he said we don’t do loan cars for MOT’s & you don’t have one booked at all as I’ve got the booking details infront of me and your definitely down to stay & wait . I explained the situation but he was adamant that I wouldn’t be getting a loan car , I asked him to speak to Diane & call me back then we could make another appointment. He didn’t bother to call me back . Within 10 minutes of me putting the phone down I received an email confirming the loan car details.
    No one ever did call me back but I also learned that another appointment had been make for me on the Friday , no one confirmed this appointment with me or even had the decency to check if it was convenient . I only found out about it when I rang to re book .
    I was made to feel like it was my fault , I even dreaded bringing my car in as I felt so awkward .
    So all the people I dealt with apart from Diane could not bring themselves to apologise to me .
    As a customer I really don’t expect to be made to feel that way , I’m actually really shocked . I don’t think there was only 1 problem but several .
    I really hope you will take onboard what I’ve had to say & make the relevant adjustments so no other customers end up feeling like I did .
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good morning, Sharron. We are disappointed to note that you have rated us as only 2-stars. As we value all feedback, to ensure we continually improve our customer experience, we would appreciate it if you could provide your details and any details concerning your recent experience via email to re-views.mercedes-benz@marshall.co.uk. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind regards, Ellie, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent customer service, very friendly and a more personal touch .
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you Raymond for taking the time to review Marshall Mercedes-Benz of Blackpool - we appreciate your 5 Star Review - I will pass on your feedback to the team. Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic staff offer an incredible customer service. Extremely friendly,jolly and very professional indeed. I'm sorry to be leaving them as Mercedes has pulled out of the motability scheme but hope one day to return, but now I thank them for being good to me.
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you Kenneth. Most appreciated. Regards Philip, Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 1.0
    Not even worth a star absolutely appalling,
    Failed my car for a chip in the windscreen which had been repaired 2 years previously and passed 2 earlier MOT with th chip . Failed to release car until a new windscreen had been fitted ,, 7 days I had to wait .after which no windscreen had been fitted ,, no work had been done and Mot issued ,, Absolutely disgusted
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good evening Albert, we are disappointed to note that you have rated us as 1 star and would appreciate it if you could email us at reviews.mercedes-benz@marshall.co.uk with your contact details and reg so that we can try and address your concerns directly. Many thanks & kind regards, Philip, Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent Nothing too much trouble and services offered without having to ask would recommend to everyone
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good morning Albert. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and will be delighted to pass your lovely comments onto the team. Kind regards, Laura, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Wonderful service in particular you collecting my
    Car. Thank you for cleaning
    It also.
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good morning Charles. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and will be delighted to pass your lovely comments onto the team. Kind regards, Laura, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Jl gardner. Very fast happy service thank u
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good morning James. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and will be delighted to pass your lovely comments onto the team. Kind regards, Laura, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Superb . My designated driver told me it could not have gone smoother
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you Mark, we really appreciate the review and will pass on your feedback to the team :) Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Great service friendly staff
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you, we really appreciate the review and will pass on your feedback to the team :) Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Professional,friendly and polite
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you, we really appreciate the review and will pass on your feedback to the team :) Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Perfect customer experience from all the team and very friendly and extremely helpful so on my experience no improvement needed
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you for the great review Colin! We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the business again soon. Kind regards, Will. Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 5.0
    All I can say is that the service from your staff especially Dianne who looked after us was 10/10 couldn’t be any happier 👍
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you for the great review Darren! We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the business again soon. Kind regards, Will. Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 5.0
    Always excellent, friendly service.
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you for the great review Adrian! We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the business again soon. Kind regards, Will. Marshall Motor Group
  • Rating 5.0
    Don’t know what I do with out the motobility scheme
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good afternoon Christopher. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and will be delighted to pass your feedback onto the team. Kind regards, Laura, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Brilliant staff and brilliant job done
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Good morning James. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and will be delighted to pass your feedback onto the team. Kind regards, Laura, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good experience going there. A wonderful hire car too
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you James we really appreciate your review and will pass on your feedback to our management team. Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group.
  • Rating 5.0
    Fast efficient service,staff are very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Technicians do a great job and your vehicle is cleaned by the valets before handing back to you. Excellent overall service.
    Response from Marshall Mercedes Benz Blackpool
    Thank you Kenneth, we really appreciate the review and will pass on your feedback to the team. Kind regards, Will, Marshall Motor Group.

Similar Motability Scheme dealers