Motability Scheme at Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury

4.7
Rating 4.7
(15 reviews)
08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 17:00 10:30 - 16:30

Welcome to Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury

At your local Stoneacre branch, we're committed to giving our Motability customers the utmost care.

You'll receive the expert help of our Motability specialists, who are specially trained to find you the best vehicle for you. We also work with your chosen Motability installer to make sure your chosen car is suited to your individual mobility requirements and that the necessary adaptations can be fitted to the car.

Stoneacre Motability Dealer Winner 2020 for our Contact Centre and Regional Group of the Year in the North.

Contact Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury on 01924444655 to make an appointment with our Motability Scheme Specialist.

Contact information

Address
Leeds Road
Woodkirk
Dewsbury WF12 7JD
GB
Phone Number
Call Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury on 01924 444655
Email
Reviews
Visit dealer website

Showroom details
08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 19:00 08:30 - 17:00 10:30 - 16:30
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday10:30 - 16:30

Motability Scheme specialists:

  • Matthew Cassar
  • Nasir Khan
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday08:30 - 17:30
Thursday08:30 - 17:30
Friday08:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Motability service specialists:

  • Sean Mulligan
  • Amber Jackson
  • Charles Pragnell
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.
Click pin to expand map

Accessibility features at Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.

Reviews at Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury

  • Rating 5.0
    Can’t fault the customer service
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Soozie, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 1.0
    Worst customer experience. They kept our car for 3 full days, no updates provided unless i chased them, when I chased was given lame and false information/excuses each time. The software issue hasn't been resolved although paperwork is sowing they've charged for the update . They told me there were technical issues but they soon seemed to resolve said issues when I refused to leave the dealership until the car was returned to myself. No compassion from them even though they were aware I needed the car to allow daughter to leave the house (hence a motability vehicle). I Will never use this dealership again I would rather drive miles out of my way for decent and honest customer service.
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Chloe, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us via customer.relations@stoneacre.co.uk so that we can take a look into this. Best wishes, HM - Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent customer service bought a new car from Naz and I cant praise him enough for helping us choose a new vehicle the car so far is beautiful inside and out. Thank you
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Lily, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about Stoneacre Dewsbury. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure Naz receives the recognition he deserves. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Tracey, Thank you for your feedback from Stoneacre Dewsbury. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will ensure that the team receives the recognition they deserves and forward this to the management for you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service. I was updated every step of the way.
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Omair, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team, we hope to see you again soon! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hello Kerry and thank you for very much for your feedback about Stoneacre Dewsbury. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will pass these great comments over to the dealership so that the team receive the recognition that they deserve. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Nasir was excellent in meeting our needs. Very comfortable service. Would use again
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Jeevna, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsburythis wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Nasir we will pass this feedback on to him. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent service but no idea when I’ll get the new car!
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hello Paul and thank you for very much for your feedback about Stoneacre Dewsbury. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will pass these great comments over to the dealership so that the team receive the recognition that they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Nicola, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team, we hope to see you again soon! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great service, there was a delay getting the new car but that was down to global problems out of the hands of Stoneacre. Very pleased with the new car.
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Catherine, Thank you very much for leaving Stoneacre Dewsbury a review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to Management at the Dealership to enable them to share your experience with the team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future and happy motoring! Many thanks HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic customer service. Abbie was very friendly and professional she put our minds at ease and managed to sort everything from part exchange of our car and all the ins and outs of licensing through the mobility scheme there was no pressure just answers to our questions. A lovely lady and fantastic sales woman
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that Abbie receives recognition for her fantastic customer service which she provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Ex Customer Service
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service. We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer experience and answered all questions asked
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to the team at the dealership. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions. We hope to see you again soon. HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent service I would recommend them too others. Also they made me feel very welcome and answered all my questions.
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Antony, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback for Stoneacre Dewsbury. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
    Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Swift service
    Response from Stoneacre Peugeot Dewsbury
    Hi Tyler, thank you for taking the time to leave Stoneacre Dewsbury this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for this fantastic customer service which they provided to you. Kind regards, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
Displaying reviews 1 - 3 out of the 15 most recent
FirstLast
First
Last

Similar Motability Scheme dealers