Motability Scheme at Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft

Rating 4.6
(51 reviews)
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 09:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 16:00

Contact information

2 Cooke Road
Lowestoft NR33 7NA
Phone Number
Call Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft on 01502 342335
Visit dealer website

Showroom details
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 09:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 16:00
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Motability Scheme specialists:

  • Paul Smith
  • Marcus Broad
  • Nathan Prigg
  • Luke Cobb
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30

Motability service specialists:

  • Robert Hall
  • Lewis King
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.
Click pin to expand map

Accessibility features at Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.

Welcome to Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft

Welcome to Group 1 Volkswagen Offering you amazing choice across the range. If you rely on Motability, rely on us for great offers.

Group 1 Volkswagen Location offers award-winning models available on the Scheme. Plus, an exceptional aftersales experience to make ownership hassle-free. Services for new and returning Motability Scheme customers include:

  • Understanding your eligibility for the Motability Scheme
  • Supporting you in choosing the right car
  • Arranging a test drive
  • Ordering and supplying your new Motability Scheme car
  • In-depth handover experience
  • Servicing and maintaining your car Contact Group 1 Volkswagen location on telephone or email to make an appointment with our Motability Scheme specialist.

Reviews at Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft

  • Rating 4.0
    Great experience
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good customer service
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good explained everything and called the next day to see how things were
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service and support from Luke Cobb.
  • Rating 5.0
    Absolute fantastic! great customer service from Paul smith thank you 😊
  • Rating 1.0
    Very poor customer service. Such a long walk from car park to reception much to far for the disabled. Poorly sign posted. On return to collect our car, had to park in a different car park, and a much longer walk to reception. Attempted to change for courtesy car. When challenge on production of car insurance from Motability the fee was waived. The following day, I received a message to inform me that there were several amber warning on the car and I needed to book an appointment to have these rectified. Why was I not told when collecting the car the day before that there were issues with the car. The car was due to be cleaned, it had hardly seen the hoover snd the windows were an absolute disgrace. We couldn’t see out of the windscreen, had to stop to try to buff it off. The other windows were just as bad. We needed to clean them again the next morning before we could use the car again. Not happy at all with group 1. Never had such poor service from a dealership before.
  • Rating 5.0
    Really happy I much say he is a credit to the company
  • Rating 5.0
    Great care and made to feel welcome thank you Brenda B
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent experience
  • Rating 5.0
    Superb customer service from VW in Lowestoft.
  • Rating 5.0
    Great service on the phone and in person, very friendly and helped me with all my questions regarding motorbility.Looking forward to receiving my car in the upcoming months.
    Response from Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft
    Thank you Amy for your kind review and feedback. We are pleased to see you had a positive 5* experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
  • Rating 5.0
    Couldn't have been looked after any better, both Shannon and Marcus have looked after us impeccably, absolutely great service
    Response from Group 1 Volkswagen Lowestoft
    Hi John, thank you for your kind 5* review and feedback. We are pleased to read you had a positive experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good service only thing is I’m on oxygen. My car was parked at the other end of the carpark so I was so out of breath walking towards the car. It would be more helpful to have the car parked nearer to the front door for people that can’t walk far. This is the first time that has happened in all the years I’ve been a mobility customer but very happy with the service
  • Rating 5.0
    It was great the gentleman came took keys no problem. The best part was talking to one of the car sales men he was great it was so refreshing to have a nice funny car salesman show us cars. He was an absolute star. Nothing was to much he was so polite and lovely to everyone who we see him speak to he even sorted out the coffee machine so everyone who was waiting could a drink.
    Think more car showrooms need someone like him he was brilliant would definitely go back and deal with him again when buying a car or even through mobility even though he was car sales. Very happy with the whole experience we had definitely recommend.
  • Rating 5.0
    Nathan was very helpful funny and interacted with the kids while working which is great to see good customer service and very respectful
  • Rating 5.0
    Mr smith was very helpful explaining everything to me & never rushing me a lovely gentleman
  • Rating 5.0
    Very Happy with the customer service
  • Rating 1.0
    Poor frustrating service
    Booked our vehicle in over a week ago for inspection.
    When we arrived at 10.45 we were greeted by Mark Abbot and we thought great but it all went down hill from there.
    He said he needed authorisation from motorbilty which could take some time as we had done more milage than anticipated.
    After an hour of waiting i went over and said shouldn't of this been done yest. He said I called you yest to get the milage to save time but I couldn't give it as my son was out in it.
    He never mentioned about authorisation.
    Then I said well when will it be dine he sayd hopefully 1.45 considering we been there since 10.45 and my severely
    diabled sons arrives home at 3.30 .
    I said I'm ringing motorbbility as this can't be right in all the years I've had services on my motorbity car this is the worst service .He quickly got it in and said it would be ready at 1.15 pm I thought quick as now it was 12 o'clock and I know it takes longer for a second midterm service .
    Also all of sudden there was no mention of authorisation.
    When we arrived back at 1.15 the car he said was on a test drive which you never have on a service . I went round the back avd my car was still being Worked on. Eventually at 2pm we got it back .
    It hadn't been washed or hoovered he said because yiu on a hurry didn't bother
    We were not in a hurry just wanted a seamless service with normal timing not sitting about fur 2 hours and having lies told to us I don't think ot was booked in at all and they didn't bit have the time .
  • Rating 5.0
    Marcus Broad was the nicest salesman I've ever seen. Went above and beyond and spent extra time explaining the car and gadgets. Thanks so much Marcus
  • Rating 5.0
    Very helpful and knowledgeable,answered all my questions ,a nice bright showroom and very welcoming.

Similar Motability Scheme dealers