Motability Scheme at Stoneacre MG Derby

4.7
Rating 4.7
(111 reviews)
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 17:00 10:30 - 16:30

Welcome to Stoneacre MG Derby

At your local Stoneacre branch, we're committed to giving our Motability customers the utmost care.

You'll receive the expert help of our Motability Scheme Specialists, who are specially trained to find you the best vehicle for you. We also work with your chosen Motability installer to make sure your chosen car is suited to your individual mobility requirements and that the necessary adaptations can be fitted to the car. 2020 Motability Dealer Winner for our Contact Centre and Regional Group of the Year in the North.

Contact information

Address
Clock Garage
Nottingham Road
Derby DE21 7GW
GB
Phone Number
Call Stoneacre MG Derby on 01332 300456
Email
Reviews
Visit dealer website

Showroom details
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 17:00 10:30 - 16:30
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday10:30 - 16:30

Motability Scheme specialists:

  • Darren Hatton
  • Paul Stedman
  • Thomas Lock
  • Sam Cross
  • Arron Sheppard
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday08:30 - 17:30
Thursday08:30 - 17:30
Friday08:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Motability service specialists:

  • Iain Carr
  • Paul Lewis
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.
Click pin to expand map

Accessibility features at Stoneacre MG Derby

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.

Reviews at Stoneacre MG Derby

  • Rating 5.0
    Very good and quick response nice people ,,my name :Vojtech Mroc
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Vojtech, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good polite salesman very helpful explaining everything.
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Joel, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    They were friendly and very welcoming they couldn't do enough for you. I would recommend to anybody. Made the experience much better
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Nigel, Thank you for your great review. We’re so happy your visit at Stoneacre Derby went so smoothly. I will be sure to pass on this positive feedback to the team. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, SB ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent service, courtesy car was ready when we arrived. Report was sent by phone. Staff were excellent and very helpful and informative 👍
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Rosemary, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to Management at the Dealership to enable them to share your experience with the team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future and happy motoring! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    So good and nice People
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Gemma, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic Sam Cross at the dealership was brilliant the new car is fantastic
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi John, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Wery goodvcompany
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Marek, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Very nice
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Gemma, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent service
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which he provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent all round service
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Joseph, Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that your visit at Stoneacre Derby went so smoothly. We'll be sure to pass on this positive feedback to the team. If you could share your experience with your friends and family, too, we'd really appreciate it. Best Wishes, SB ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Very good
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi George, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Service came and collected it and dropped it off. Couldn’t ask for much more Send me a video on the items they was check-in brilliant service
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Henry, Thank you for your great review. We’re so happy your visit at Stoneacre Derby went so smoothly. I will be sure to pass on this positive feedback to the team. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, SB ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 1.0
    No paperwork or details on what's happening. Pick up and drop off driver didn't have any paperwork for me. Car wasn't washed which is what they said they'd do. Fuel used which isn't a problem but wasn't explained this wouldn't be replaced and the cost would fall on me. I had to call for the video to be sent. Not a good experience this time to say the first three were amazing.
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Kurtis, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us via https://www.stoneacre.co.uk/enquiry/customer-relations/concern so that we can take a look into this. Best wishes, HM - Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 4.0
    Staff courteous and car collected early, but it wasn’t valeted out as set out in the booking document I received, neither did I receive a video of the service. When we first took the car out next day the horn kept beeping at us, and there were beeps from some other alerts in the car. Then the car appeared to reset itself the next day and things settled down.
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Sam is an absolute gent ,made everything so easy
    Thanks
    P.s totally love our new car
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Charmaine, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Sam, we hope to see you again soon! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Really thought the staff were so friendly & welcoming. Also they were very informative about what cars are available for me/ us.
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 4.0
    Service team good car back clean inside and out, however the courtesy car was very messy inside especially the boot!!
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Tony, Thank you for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and will pass this on to the team. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Sam was very helpful and helped us out
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Jeannette, thank you for taking the time to leave us this brilliant 5 star review, your comments have been passed to Management to ensure that the team receives recognition for there fantastic customer service which they provided to you. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Very courteous showed to seats and coffee whilst waiting for car to be serviced
    Car washed and hoovered out after service completed
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 3.0
    Not too impressed! I waited for my electric MG ZS to have a service but when my key was handed back and shown where the car was parked, I had no opportunity to question the work that was carried out in particular the reason my MP3 player was not recognised by the system, stating "No Tracks", yet when I unplugged it stated "AP19 Disconnected", so it must know it's plugged in so why can't it see the Tracks recorded? This was my only concern and it is still of concern, it's just the same as before, the problem was not dealt with and you obviously didn't want me questioning why it wasn't fixed, Service just didn't want to be bothered about it.
    What happened to the Service Wash that's advertised, that didn't happen either. I've read the report sent which is rather confusing since Lewis Hallam gave a "visually OK" to Clutch, Exhaust/ Catalist, Oil Leaks, & Engine Noise and Smoke! Where in my car did he find these? Perhaps you could give me a clue as to how many stars I should give?!!
    Response from Stoneacre MG Derby
    Hi Bryan, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us via https://www.stoneacre.co.uk/enquiry/customer-relations/concern so that we can take a look into this. Best wishes, HM - Stoneacre Head Office

Similar Motability Scheme dealers