The Motability Scheme offers simple, all-inclusive leasing to anyone receiving a qualifying mobility allowance. You simply use your allowance to lease a brand new car from a huge choice of makes and models. You can have up to three named drivers (this doesn't have to be you) and the price of every lease includes insurance, breakdown and maintenance.
Service centre details 08:00 - 17:30 08:00 - 17:30 08:00 - 17:30 08:00 - 17:30 08:00 - 17:30 08:00 - 12:00Closed Today Toggle Hours
|Day of the Week
|08:00 - 17:30
|08:00 - 17:30
|08:00 - 17:30
|08:00 - 17:30
|08:00 - 17:30
|08:00 - 12:00
Motability service specialists:
- Barry Millar
- Tracy Turner
Accessibility features at Mercedes-Benz of Newbridge
- Accessible car parkingAdditional InformationThe dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.OK
- Accessible toiletAdditional InformationThe dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.OK
- Automatic door entranceAdditional InformationThe dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.OK
- Designated quiet opening timesAdditional InformationThis dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.OK
- Hearing aid assistanceAdditional InformationThe dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.OK
- Quiet area availableAdditional InformationThere is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.OK
- Step-free route to premisesAdditional InformationThis dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.OK
Welcome to Mercedes-Benz of Newbridge
Our fully trained Motability Scheme specialists are here to offer expert advice and help you choose the right car for your needs.
Our trained Motability specialists are here to support you throughout the duration of your lease. Mercedes-Benz of Newbridge can help you by: Servicing and maintaining your car, Arranging the MOT at the end of your lease. Contact Mercedes-Benz of Newbridge on 03332416300 to make an appointment with our Motability specialist.
- Rating 5.0Jul 14, 2023Great experience
- Rating 5.0Jul 6, 2023Great customer service They always look after me and pick up and drop the car back to me
- Rating 5.0Jul 5, 2023Excellent service provided for people like myself who are unable to cope with taking and collecting their car when a service is due. They keep you well informed as to time for pick up and delivery. Well done Merc. !! Big thank you to all involved.
- Rating 4.0Jun 20, 2023Good service
- Rating 5.0Jun 13, 2023Excellent personal service.
- Rating 2.0Apr 20, 2023Service ok
- Rating 5.0Feb 15, 2023Exceptional customer service. Mercedes keep you in the loop by notifying you the day before of the pick up time , which they stick to, then call when the car is ready to leave so as to give you a time of arrival. Thus , when your disabled is just fantastic, personally I would struggle if I didn’t have the efficiency of Mercedes. Thank you
- Rating 5.0Feb 10, 2023Excellent and professional
- Rating 5.0Dec 5, 2022Fab customer service Linda B
- Rating 1.0Dec 1, 2022Awful experience. Zero communication and am still waiting for my car despite it being there since monday. I have tried to communicate and have had zero communication. Would not recommend ever. Not good enough. Especially as i am in/out of hospital just now as well.Response from Mercedes-Benz of NewbridgeDec 7, 2022Dear Miss Sarwar,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit. We always aim to provide the highest level of customer service and on your most recent visit I'm sorry you feel we have come up short. I have investigated your comments with our Service Manager.
We arranged to collect your vehicle on the night of the 28th of November in anticipation of the service work being completed the following day, the work was carried out but unfortunately the delivery had to be postponed until one day later which we communicated to you at the time. We also kept you mobile whilst your car was with us and although we appreciate that we did not provide a like for like vehicle as no GLA vehicles were available, we did provide a larger GLB vehicle with a higher spec to ensure you were not at any loss whilst your car was in for the work that was required.
We value all of our customers and always wish to do the best by them. This was the reason we opted to cover the 93-mile round trip to and from our dealership at short notice rather than refer you to your local dealer which is less than 3 miles from your home address as this particular dealership is operated by another Company.
We do regret to hear of your dissatisfaction, but we did everything in our power, within the tight timeframe we had to work with to make your experience a positive one.
- Rating 5.0Nov 29, 2022Excellent
- Rating 1.0Oct 24, 2022Why would you park a Motability customer’s car as far away from the showroom as possible? There are two disabled spaces directly outside the front door but my car was at the very furthest end of the car lot and was parked so close to the next car that I struggled to actually get into it. Not the first time that this has happened and previous feedback has clearly been ignored. Would not recommend to any other Motability customers.Response from Mercedes-Benz of NewbridgeOct 25, 2022Dear Frances, we can only apologise for this error on our end, and we are very sorry to hear that you have experienced this on more than one occasion. As an authorised repairer and service centre of motability cars, we do aim to provide a high standard of service and customer experience with your needs in mind, and we do apologise that we have failed you on this occasion. We understand the inconvenience that this has caused you and we would like to assure you that we have taken your feedback on board, and we will be reassessing our procedures and addressing this issue with our staff members to avoid this happening again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, as this is what helps us to improve as a business moving forward. Kindest regards, Mercedes-Benz of Edinburgh.
- Rating 5.0Oct 19, 2022Always delighted at the service we receive.Response from Mercedes-Benz of NewbridgeOct 25, 2022Hi Eleanor, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Newbridge Retailer. We're delighted to hear you received excellent service. Your recommendation is of great value to us and we hope to welcome you back into the showroom soon. Kind regards, Mercedes-Benz of Edinburgh.
- Rating 5.0Oct 7, 2022Very efficientResponse from Mercedes-Benz of NewbridgeOct 25, 2022Hi Christopher, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Newbridge Retailer. We're delighted to hear you received an efficient service. Your recommendation is of great value to us, and we hope to welcome you back into the showroom soon. Kind regards, Mercedes-Benz of Edinburgh.
- Rating 5.0Aug 26, 2022Great service from Dougie and John at Mercedes
- Rating 5.0Aug 18, 2022Great service.
- Rating 5.0Jul 28, 2022Very efficient and polite.
- Rating 5.0Jul 15, 2022First class service
- Rating 5.0Jul 14, 2022Excellent service. Kept up to date at all stages. Friendly staff. Car washed, cleaned and sanitized which was a bonus.
- Rating 5.0Jul 1, 2022Great service