Motability Scheme at Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead

4.9
Rating 4.9
(47 reviews)
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 17:00 08:30 - 16:30

Welcome to Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead

Our fully trained Motability Scheme specialists are here to offer expert advice and help you choose the right car for your needs.

Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead can help you by:

  • Confirming your eligibility for the Motability Scheme
  • Supporting you in choosing the right car
  • Arranging a test drive
  • Ordering and supplying your new Motability Scheme car
  • Servicing and maintaining your car

Contact Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead on 01914391494 to make an appointment with our Motability specialist.

Contact information

Address
Riverside Way
Swalwell
Gateshead NE16 3BL
GB
Phone Number
Call Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead on 0191 439 1494
Email
Reviews
Visit dealer website

Showroom details
08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 18:00 08:30 - 17:00 08:30 - 16:30
Toggle Hours

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday08:30 - 16:30

Motability Scheme specialists:

  • Neil Rogerson
  • Phil Owen
  • Mark Guthrie
  • Frank Cruise
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.

Opening hours:
Day of the WeekOpening hours
Monday08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday08:30 - 17:30
Thursday08:30 - 17:30
Friday08:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Motability service specialists:

  • Stephen Smith
  • Justin Niblock
We recommend calling and booking an appointment before visiting.
Click pin to expand map

Accessibility features at Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead

  • Accessible car parking
    The dealership has designated accessible parking spaces for customers. These spaces are clearly marked and are located in close proximity to the entrance of the building.
  • Accessible toilet
    The dealership has accessible toilet facilities which are designed with extra space to make it easier for those with limited mobility or wheelchair users to access.
  • Automatic door entrance
    The dealership has automatic doors that open either with a sensor or a button. This means that you do not need to physically open the door to gain access to the dealership.
  • Designated quiet opening times
    This dealership has designated quiet times to make it easier for those who struggle with busy or loud environments. The quiet time will include turning off any background music and avoiding any tannoy announcements. Please contact the dealership directly for details of their quiet opening times.
  • Hearing aid assistance
    The dealership has a hearing loop or other designated sound system to connect to your hearing aid to make it easier to communicate with staff at the dealership.
  • Quiet area available
    There is a designated area at the dealership that has minimal background noise. This is a calming space to make it easier to visit the dealership for those who struggle with busy or loud environments.
  • Step-free route to premises
    This dealership has a route from the car park to the inside of the dealership without any steps to make it easier for anyone with limited mobility to enter the building. If it is not possible for the step-free route to be completely flat then there will be a ramp in place to facilitate step-free access.

Reviews at Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead

  • Rating 5.0
    Lovely team
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Top notch - friendly, helpful and supportive staff who know me by name.
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hello Ann and thank you for very much for your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will pass these great comments over to the dealership so that the team receive the recognition that they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were so helpful and we're very helpful.
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great communication and updates
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Kieran, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fab customer service great atmosphere and helpful.

    Only down side was tyre warning light coming on 30miles down he road after leaving
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Lyn, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team, we hope to see you again soon! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Absolutely amazing customer service!
    Talked myself and partner through everything! Went for a test drive and when we arrived back to make an order for a mazda, there was a coffee waiting for us both!
    Never felt uncomfortable or forced into anything, everything was up to myself and partner.
    Thank you Mazda!! See you in January
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Kayleigh, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great job٫ Their work was excellent
    Thanks
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Mozhgan, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent customer service.
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 4.0
    Mr Earl Lumbard The service was calm reassuring all of my questions were answered in Gateshead first contact was brilliant from Mark but you’re service from the silver link was disrespectful as the salesperson had no time to talk and just walked away maybe they could afford to make no sales or they didn’t want my business i wouldn’t recommend them to any of my friends they were so disrespectful and disgusting I think we have some misunderstandings here my bad experience I sent was with Stone-acre at the SilverLink and not with Stone-acre Gateshead I hope this meets with your approval. I await your earliest response.
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Earl, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us via https://www.stoneacre.co.uk/enquiry/customer-relations/concern so that we can take a look into this. Best wishes, HM - Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 4.0
    The only quibble I have and why you lost a star, was that the disabled bays were being used by staff. It was spotted by a staff member and they moved one. Great warm welcome, offered a drink, attentive and listened to what we wanted. Great service, lovely car, wasn't rushed and he explained about the scheme. Very happy indeed. Don't think the parking would be an issue again so well done for that too. PA
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Pamela, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will ensure that the team receives the the feedback. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic service showed us around car system
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hello Lorna and thank you for very much for your feedback. We pride ourselves on treating our customers with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. We will pass these great comments over to the dealership so that the team receive the recognition that they deserve. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    From the minute stepping into the dealership I felt at ease, Frank Cruise a very helpful man came to help. Not knowing what we wanted as we came across this dealership we had never thought about Mazda but soon change our minds when viewing the range of cars to choose from from start to finish we were looked after and did not hesitate to return the next day and start the process of purchasing our new car from Stoneacre.
    First class service x
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Rico. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic service 10/10
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserves. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    No problems all good even got my car cleaned for the first time in nearly 5 years
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I am glad everything went smoothly for you, and I will pass these wonderful comments back to management at the dealership for all to see. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Brilliant customer service
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserves. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Fantastic service from our first walk in to picking up the car.
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Josephine, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to Management at the Dealership to enable them to share your experience with the team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future and happy motoring! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Great customer service
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Kathleen, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to Management at the Dealership to enable them to share your experience with the team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future and happy motoring! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Excellent service and very helpful I would highly recommend
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Malcolm, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service that you received and will ensure the team receives the recognition they deserves. We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Well kept up to scratch on the service of my car can’t fault the office staff always chattie
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team we hope to see you again soon! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office
  • Rating 5.0
    Brilliant, smooth service, well done Charlie and the team, especially Neil. KK
    Response from Stoneacre Mazda Gateshead
    Hi John, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to Management at the Dealership to enable them to share your experience with Charlie, Neil and the team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future and happy motoring! We would appreciate it if you could share your experience with your friends and family, too. Best Wishes, HM ^ @ Stoneacre Head Office

Similar Motability Scheme dealers